2018 Schedule of Events!

Jan 18, 2018 by

Mark your calendars for our 2018 Friends of Glen Providence Park events, including nature walks, volunteer days, citizen science, events for kids, and summer concerts! We also have regular Invasive Plant Removal Fridays – email us to join our crew.

As we post details for each month, we will link to that event with information and logistics.  All events are free, family-friendly, and open to the public – we hope to see you in the park!

 

Friends of Glen Providence Park
2018 Schedule of Events

Schedule subject to change – please check back to confirm times, details, and meeting locations.

 

The Forest in Winter with Mike Rolli
Saturday, January 20, 2:00-4:00pm
Meet at State Street entrance
Rain/snow date Sunday, January 21

Winter Naturalist Walk & Talk with Chris McNichol
Saturday, February 24, 10:00-12:00 noon
Meet at 3rd & West Street entrance
Rain, snow, or shine

Geology Walk with Charles Randall
Saturday, March 17, 10:00-12:00 noon
Meet at 3rd & West Street entrance
Rain/snow date Saturday, March 24

CRC Streams Clean-up
Saturday, April 21, 9:00-11:00am
Meet at State Street entrance
Rain or shine

Spring Bird Walk with Dave Eberly
Saturday, May 5, 8:00-10:00am
Meet at 3rd & Kirk Lane entrance
Rain or shine

Kids Stream Walk with Holly Hoffmann & Aura Lester
Saturday, June 16, 10:00-11:30am
Meet at State Street entrance
Rain or shine

Arts in the Park: June concert TBA

Arts in the Park: July concert TBA

Arts in the Park: August concert TBA

Arts in the Park: September concert TBA

National Public Lands Day
Saturday, October 6, 9:00–12:00 noon
Location TBD
Rain date Sunday, October 7

Falling for Fungi with Mike Rolli
Saturday, October 13, 10:00-12:00 noon
Meet at State Street entrance
Rain date Sunday, October 14

History & Nature Walk with Stephanie Gaboriault & Marcia Tate
Saturday, November 3, 2:00-4:00pm
Meet at State Street entrance
Rain date Sunday, November 4

Christmas Bird Count
Saturday, December 15, 8:00-10:00am
Meet at 3rd & West Street entrance
Rain, snow, or shine

And don’t forget the Great Media Easter Egg Hunt held by Media Lions & McCarrin Chiropractic – it’s the park’s longest-running event, held annually since 1954! This year’s date is Saturday, March 24 at 11:00am (sharp!), State Street entrance.

Related Posts

Share This

Creative Commons License
This work by Friends of Glen Providence Park is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *